NOTICE OF ELECTION

UK Parliamentary Election For the Vauxhall and Camberwell Green constituency

- 1. An election is to be held for a Member of Parliament to serve the Vauxhall and Camberwell Green constituency.
- 2. Nomination papers can be obtained from the (Acting) Returning Officer at Lambeth Town Hall, Room G.15, 2 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW, during the times stated below.
- 3. Nomination papers must be delivered to the (Acting) Returning Officer at Lambeth Town Hall, Room G.15, 2 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW between **10am and 4pm** on any working day from the date of the publication of this notice but no later than **4pm on Friday 7 June 2024**.
- 4. The £500 deposit can be paid by legal tender or by means of a banker's draft from a drawer which carries on business as a banker in the United Kingdom.
- 5. If the election is contested the poll will take place on Thursday 4 July 2024.
- 6. Applications to register to vote for this election must reach the relevant Electoral Registration Officer* by **12 midnight** on **Tuesday 18 June 2024**.
- 7. New applications to vote by post, and amendments or cancellations of existing postal votes or proxy vote arrangements for this election must reach the relevant Electoral Registration Officer* by **5pm** on **Wednesday 19 June 2024**.
- 8. New applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the relevant Electoral Registration Officer* by **5pm** on **Wednesday 26 June 2024**.
- 9. Applications for a Voter Authority Certificate or an Anonymous Elector's Document valid for this election must reach the relevant Electoral Registration Officer* by **5pm** on **Wednesday 26 June 2024**.
- 10. Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election on the grounds of physical incapacity, work, or due to the loss, theft, destruction or damage of required photo ID, must reach the relevant Electoral Registration Officer* by **5pm on Thursday 4 July 2024**. To apply to vote by emergency proxy, the applicant must have become aware of the reason that they cannot go to the polling station in person after 5pm on Wednesday 26 June 2024.

*The addresses of the relevant Electoral Registration Officers are as follows:

London Borough of Lambeth: Electoral Services, PO Box 80771, London, SW2 9QQ London Borough of Southwark: Electoral Services, PO Box 64529, London, SE1P 5LX

Dated: **Friday 31 May 2024**Bayo Dosunmu
(Acting) Returning Officer